Junior Prizegiving 2023

Our Junior Prizegivings on December 5 wrapped up the school year with students being recognised for their achievements throughout the year.
Students were awarded certificates and prizes in ceremonies in the the F.W. Gamble Hall, culminating in the special prizes.
Our Junior Duces for 2023 are Alodia Ke and Joshua Radcliffe, our Top Year 10s Isabella Caie and Jack Tyler, Greg Cave and Elise Goddard Cup winners for Year 9 Academic Achievement Alex Southgate and Elodie Hilton, Top Year 9s Olivia Appleton and Tahi Harris, Arts Duces Mahara Sialafau and Brooklynn Smith-Boyd, and Victor and Victrix Ludorum Lucas Cartwright and Anne-Theresa Napara.
The Paul Gardener Service Cup was awarded to Amy Burnett and Bao Nguyen, the Neville Watson Award went to Lily Rupapera (Year 9) and Joseph Fuimaono (Year 10), and the CC Lamb Award was presented to Johnny Gilmore and Frances Vehikite.
The MCs for the Year 9 event were Kaiya Sky and Kawiti Albert Campbell, while Naomi Chileshe and Connor Corby MC’ed the Year 10 ceremony. Both gatherings enjoyed a performance by the Magnophonics Jazz Ensemble directed by Kingsley Melhuish.
You can see the Year 9 prize-winners here and the Year 10 prize-winners here