Sports Index

Sports Contact List

If you would like to take part in any of the sports below, or have any questions about that sport, please contact the Teacher in Charge.

For general enquiries please contact the Director of Sport, Mr David Long, at dlong@mags.school.nz  or phone 09 846 2044 x 8168

Summer SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Athletics 1 & 4Anthony Curryacurry@mags.school.nz
Aquathon/Triathlon/Adventure Racing1,2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Cricket 1 & 4Tony Sailtsail@mags.school.nz
Fencing1, 2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Golf 1, 2 & 4Max Jeremicmjeremic@mags.school.nz
Orienteering 1,2 & 3Theo van Zyltvanzyl@mags.school.nz
Rock Climbing1, 2, 3 & 4Ang Whitlamawhitlam@mags.school.nz
Rowing 1,2, 3 & 4Judith Quinlanjquinlan@mags.school.nz
Softball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Swimming1,2 & 3Paul Kentpkent@mags.school.nz
Tennis1 & 4Allan Sangsterasangster@mags.school.nz
Touch 1 & 4Richie Folomurfolomu@mags.school.nz
Volleyball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Water Polo1,3 & 4Debbie Smithsmithajdw@xtra.co.nz
Winter SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Badminton 2 & 3John Goodierjgoodier@mags.school.nz
Basketball 2 & 3Daryl Cartwrightdcartwright@mags.school.nz
Canoe Polo 1,2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Cycling2 & 3Richard Watkinsonrwatkinson@mags.school.nz
Fencing1,2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Football / Futsal2 & 3Peter Smithpetersmith@mags.school.nz
Hockey 2 & 3Mark Dempstermdempster@mags.school.nz
Lacrosse2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz
Mountain Biking2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Netball 2 & 3Paula Smithpsmith@mags.school.nz
Rock Climbing1, 2, 3 & 4Ang Whitlamawhitlam@mags.school.nz
Rugby Union2 & 3Geoff Moongmoon@mags.school.nz
Rugby League2 & 3Richard Watkinsonrwatkinson@mags.school.nz
Skiing3Brett Sorrensonbsorrenson@mags.school.nz
Snowboarding3Matthew Huangmhuang@mags.school.nz
Squash 2 & 3Brett Sorrensonbsorrenson@mags.school.nz
Underwater Hockey2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz