Sports Index

See below the contact list for sports news and achievements

Sports Contact List

If you would like to take part in any of the sports below, or have any questions about that sport, please contact the Teacher in Charge.

For general enquiries please contact the Director of Sport, Mr David Long, at dlong@mags.school.nz  or phone 09 846 2044 x 8168

Summer SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Athletics 1 & 4Anthony Curryacurry@mags.school.nz
Aquathon/Triathlon/Adventure Racing1,2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Cricket 1 & 4Tony Sailtsail@mags.school.nz
Fencing1, 2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Futsal1 & 4Peter Smithpetersmith@mags.school.nz
Golf 1, 2 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Orienteering 1,2 & 3Theo van Zyltvanzyl@mags.school.nz
Rowing 1,2, 3 & 4Estelle Sarneyesarney@mags.school.nz
Softball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Swimming1,2 & 3Paul Kentpkent@mags.school.nz
Tennis1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Touch 1 & 4Richie Folomurfolomu@mags.school.nz
Volleyball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Water Polo1,3 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Winter SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Badminton 2 & 3John Goodierjgoodier@mags.school.nz
Basketball 2 & 3Daryl Cartwrightdcartwright@mags.school.nz
Cycling2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Fencing1,2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Football2 & 3Peter Smithpetersmith@mags.school.nz
Hockey 2 & 3Mark Dempstermdempster@mags.school.nz
Lacrosse2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz
Mountain Biking2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Netball 2 & 3Paula Smithpsmith@mags.school.nz
Rugby Union2 & 3Geoff Moongmoon@mags.school.nz
Rugby League2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Skiing3Brett Sorrensonbsorrenson@mags.school.nz
Snowboarding3Matthew Huangmhuang@mags.school.nz
Squash 2 & 3Brett Sorrensonbsorrenson@mags.school.nz
Underwater Hockey2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz

Sports News and Achievements