Sports Index

See below the contact list for sports news and achievements

Sports Contact List

If you would like to take part in any of the sports below, or have any questions about that sport, please contact the Teacher in Charge.

For general enquiries please contact the Director of Sport, Ms Allie Wright, by email  or phone 09 846 2044 x 8168

Summer SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Athletics 1 & 4Carlin Crossancarlin.crossan@mags.school.nz
Aquathon/Duathlon/Triathlon1,2 & 3Carlin Crossancarlin.crossan@mags.school.nz
Cricket 1 & 4Tony Sailtsail@mags.school.nz
Fencing1, 2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Futsal1 & 4Peter Smithpetersmith@mags.school.nz
Golf 1, 2 & 4Paul Turnerpturner@mags.school.nz
Orienteering 1,2 & 3Neill McGowanNeill.McGowan@spark.co.nz
Rowing 1,2, 3 & 4Alice Denyeralice.denyer@mags.school.nz
Softball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Swimming1,2 & 3Liam RobertsonLrobertson@mags.school.nz
Tennis1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Touch 1 & 4Nadine Mackinnon nmackinnon@mags.school.nz
Volleyball 1 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Water Polo1,3 & 4Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Winter SportsTerms heldTeacher in ChargeContact email
Badminton 2 & 3Nikolas Coghillncoghill@mags.school.nz
Basketball 2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Cycling2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Distance Running2 & 3Carlin Crossancarlin.crossan@mags.school.nz
Fencing1,2, 3 & 4Kyle Macdonaldkylemacdonaldhome@gmail.com
Football2 & 3Peter Smithpetersmith@mags.school.nz
Hockey 2 & 3Mark Dempstermdempster@mags.school.nz
Lacrosse2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz
Mountain Biking2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Netball 2 & 3Sports Deptsports@mags.school.nz
Rugby Union and Rugby 7s2 & 3Nick Legernleger@mags.school.nz
Rugby League2 & 3Sports Dept sports@mags.school.nz
Skiing3Carlin Crossancarlin.crossan@mags.school.nz
Snowboarding3Matthew Huangmhuang@mags.school.nz
Squash 2 & 3Justin Hindsjhinds@mags.school.nz
Underwater Hockey2 & 3Sandra Kempskemp@mags.school.nz