#### **MAGS ARTS AWARDS**

### **MUSIC**

Best Contemporary Music performance "Chambers Band"

Best Classical Music Performance **Alexander Pullen** 

Chamber Music Award "Moonstars' Chamber group

Jazz award

Oliver Bulman

Foster Music Cup —
"Outstanding academic achievement in Music"
Scarlet Todd

Orchestra award-Quinn Pham

KBB Music cup
Kavita Sayers

Tresseder -Hallet Cup for singing **Emilie Tucker** 

Choir award –
-Tuiaki 'Otulau

John Willmot Trophy for Service to Choral programme-Tali Afele

Most Innovative Composer Arranger **Mekal Covic** 

Outstanding Contribution to the Music Department – **Kike Ogundipe** 

# **DANCE**

Excellence in Dance performance (Girls) **Lara Chuo** 

Excellence in Dance performance (Boys)

Marcus Savelio

Excellence in Choreography-Bethany Fletcher

Excellence in Dance Studies – **Sarah Norman** 

Most Outstanding group performance"Class of 2020" (This list for certs is in kamar)

# Most outstanding individual performance **Nathan Waqalevu**

Dance leadership award Faolan Okan

Long Service to dance **Bethany Fletcher** 

#### **SPEECH AND DEBATING**

Excellence in Public Speaking **David Laxon** 

Excellence in Creative writing – **Rosa Jack** 

Excellence in Spoken Word Poetry – **Abby Irwin** 

Wilson and Horton
Debating Cup –
Xavier Milbank

Leadership in Debating **Eric Shen** 

### **MEDIA STUDIES**

Excellence in Media Studies -Academic – **Frances Belt** 

Excellence in Film Editing-Marcus Savelio

Excellence in Film making Faolan Okan

Service to Media Studies-Samantha Speight

Most Versatile Filmmaker – **Holly Appleby**-

# **CULTURAL PERFORMING ARTS AWARDS**

Maori Performing Arts Award-**Te Waaka Popata-Henare** 

Tane-Rore Award-Manukura Tane **Niua Pomare-Khanna**  Hine-Te-Rehia Award-Manukura Wahine Charlotte Mann

Excellence in Cultural leadership
Ezra Munokoa

P.I Cultural Leadership (Girls) – Ronette Va'ai

P.I Cultural Leadership (Boys) – **Tali Afele** 

# **DRAMA**

JCNB Cup for excellence in Drama Performance
Saira Khan

Best Male Actor Award-Faolan Okan

Best Female Actor Award-Lara Chuo Best Sheila Winn Award-Lara Chuo

Most Outstanding
Performance Theatresports-**David Laxon** 

Excellence in Technical or backstage support – **Finn Helm** 

Long Service in Drama Cup-Ophelia Sykes & Ruby Taylor Sinclair

McGregor Cup for Drama Leadership-Norah Anderson

# VISUAL ARTS AND PHOTGRAPHY

Excellence in Painting-Tara Fausett

Innovation in Painting – **Samantha Persson** 

Leadership in Painting
-Samantha Persson

Excellence in Design Grace McGarry

Innovation in Design Clarissa Siddle

Leadership in Design Clarissa Siddle

Excellence in Art History - Theo Casey- Pickering

Leadership in Art History

Jasmine Wang

# GI Shuker Senior Art Cup-Clarissa Siddle

Service to the School In Visual Arts — **Lois Wadsworth** 

Leadership in Visual Arts **Tara Fausett** 

Gold Exposure:
Outstanding Technical
Achievement
Clarissa Siddle

Most Innovative Photographer-**Darcy Vasquez** 

Leadership in Photography-**Ruby Twist** 

Distinguished Service Award-**Ed Duley** 

#### **SPECIAL AWARDS**

Outstanding Extra-curricular representation – **Ruby Clayton** 

Bruce Taylor Award – Most dedicated Arts Student – **Bethany Fletcher** 

CC Cup – Excellence in Arts Management – Lara Chuo

Outstanding Arts Service – **Eric Shen** 

DUX ARTIUM GIRLS – Lara Chuo

DUX ARTIUM BOYS – **Faolan Okan**