NZ Secondary Schools trialists.

Three Mount Albert Grammar school students were named in the squad attending the secondary schools camp in Palmerston North.

Congratulations to Lavinia, Lesley and Darryl.

Netball in New Zealand has named 20 trialists to attend the secondary schools selection camp in Palmerston North from April 21-24. Other players may be added to the NZSS trials based on performances in the NZ Talent Development Programme early next year. After the camp, 12 players will be named in the 2008 NZ Secondary Schools Team to travel to Adelaide from May 24-30 to compete against Australia and other invited teams.


A. Bellringer, Sacred Heart Girls College (Western), K. Cullen, Auckland Girls Grammar School (Auckland Waitakere), S. Francois, Motueka High School (Tasman), E. Halpenny, Villa Maria College (Canterbury), D. Leota, Mt Albert Grammar School (Auckland Waitakere) , T. Selby-Rickit, Te Wharekura o Te Rito (Western), L. Vaitohi, MAGS (Auckland Waitakere).

Mid Court
S. Bignall, TCS Tu Toa (Western), K Griffin, MAGS (Auckland Waitakere) , A. Hickey, Baradene College (Auckland Waitakere), S. Martin, Mahurangi College (North), L. Rooney-Cribb, TCS Tu Toa (Western), A. Savage, Tauranga Girls High School (Bay of Plenty), K. Watene, Saint Kentigern College (Counties Manukau).

J. Beaumont, Cambridge High School, P. Dean, Villa Maria College (Canterbury); S. Tone Fitzpatrick, Saint Cuthbert's College (Auckland Waitakere); K. McMinn, Verdon College (Southland), M. Nicholas, Auckland Girls' Grammar School (Auckland Waitakere, E. Shadrock, Western Heights High School (Bay of Plenty).

Lavinia Vaiotahi Darryl Leota